Thursday, 18 June 2009

Wolfson History Prize-winners Announced

The winners of the 2008 Wolfson History prize are Mary Beard for Pompeii: Life of a Roman Town and Margaret McGowan for Dance in the Renaissance: European Fashion, French Obsession.

Previous winners include Antony Beevor, Roy Porter and William Dalrymple. A full list can be downloaded from here.

No comments: