Thursday, 18 June 2009

Another Miles Franklin Award for Tim Winton!

Congratulations to Tim Winton for winning the 2009 Miles Franklin Award with Breath. This is Tim's fourth Miles Franklin Award. His previous winning novels were Dirt Music (2002), Cloudstreet (1992) and Shallows (1984).

The other short-listed novels this year were Ice by Louis Nowra, The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas, Wanting by Richard Flanagan and The Pages by Murray Bail.

Breath has also won the Indie Award for 2008 and the audio version has picked up an Earphones award.

No comments: